SystemApp Remover

SystemApp Remover v4.0

This allows you to UNINSTALL (not just delete) regular & stock/system apps.
ROOT is REQUIRED for uninstalling SYSTEM apps
ROOT is NOT REQUIRED for uninstalling REGULAR apps
If any issues, email me instead of posting a negative comment.
Busybox (Menu -> BusyBox On)
New – Backup/Restore Apps.
If system apps not listed, uninstall / reinstall.
Enable/Disable apps
When tapping on a system app, choose other
Enable = package is enabled (aka default)
Disable = package is disabled, never gets called on
Useful for things like twlauncher where an app is never used but the os is not functional without.
If root is not found, don’t panic. Google something like
“<insert phone model here> + root”
v3.9
Fixed the force close. Confirmed by Alexander (Thanks a bunch)
Adds status indicator :
1. When in listview, apps state is shown
2. When other is pressed, depending on app status, appropriate enable/disable is shown.
v4.0
Added assist mode
When viewing system apps and
Menu -> Assist is pressed
Apps are highlighted according to their criticality
Red : This app is critical
Yellow : This app could be critical
Green : This app is probably safe

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

    • moreno
    • October 1st, 2010

    Hi im italian..i havent a credit card so i cant buy your app..do you accept paypal too?? Or i can never have appremover?? Thanks..

    • Juan Rivera
    • October 5th, 2010

    Hello, I just purchased your app, but it doesn’t download. I’m stuck in “authorizing Purchase” even though I got an email confirmation from google checkout. Can you pls help?
    Thank you

    • Rayearth
    • November 6th, 2010

    Hi,

    I bought this app and I admit it’s great, but after updating Android from 2.1 to 2.2 on Samsung Galaxy S (I9000) it’s gone from the Market for me.

    • milton dubon
    • November 19th, 2010

    HELP!!! First of all i would like to say that this is an awesome application but… I screwed it up…I have a ROOTED motorola defy from t-mobile. I tried to uninstall some Moto applications like, Moto blur
    I uninstalled some other applications for the good operation of the phone. Now i cant access my home screen. The screen is stuck on a blank white. If only i can access your application to back up what i did. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!

  1. Works well, exactly as needed. Removed crapware quickly and efficiently. Works with z4root and BusyBox. Recommend backing up the crapware first with Titanium Backup (free did the job).

    • Leo
    • December 23rd, 2010

    I uninstalled several system apps using SystemApp Remover and the latest verizon upgrade verzion 2.3.340 fails. I am using a droid x, how do I restore the system apps?

    Thanks

    • rob
    • January 3rd, 2011

    I installed it and it could not find root… does this mean I can’t uninstall unsolicited apps that Sprint keeps downloading into my phone? My battery is getting sucked dry in two hours. App killers suck because you have to go it an kill the apps everytime you pick up the phone… can someone help me unitstall this crap from my phone??? I have the EVO 4g.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

